Dawson Street, P.O.BOX- SS-19691, Nassau, Bahamas

Quick Contact

+1-242-422-5942

Message @

dawsonhideaway@gmail.com

Reviews

Stephen Rodriguez

I will definitly Stay Here Again
Alexis and Ethel were very friendly. Beds were comfy, Everything worked. Close to bus line. If I was staying with someone, the clear door to the bathroom would probably be an issue but since I was alone, it was not an issue.
Coral Asah

Great Place to Stay
Location was great if you are looking for peace and quiet. Very good neighbourhood, locals are very friendly. Room was well presented clean and tidy, bus to town is close by and very cheap. 


 
Dixie

Better than Southern Hospitality

Best Vacation Ever! Owners and family were the friendliest people we have ever met! Beats U.S. southern hospitality hands down! They made our visit a true inter-cultural experience, repeatedly checked with us to ensure that we were enjoying our stay and went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed!!! The owners even attempted to find me a walker to rent as mine was left at home!!(None available) All the people we met on the island were very friendly, but the owners and their family, along with our cab driver, and even the neighbor, made our stay all the more pleasant and made us feel like family! We can't wait to visit again! Everyone who visits the island should stay with locals! You cannot get this experience from a cruise or hotel! Also, the distance from the beach and restaurants was perfect. There is even a local cultural museum and craft shop close that we would not have found had we not stayed here. Thank you so much everyone for the wonderful and relaxing vacation!!!!


 
Han Ping Lee

Exceptional, the unit was super clean and cozy. we will return
Shaquellia

August 2018

It’s really nice .. makes u feel at home
Jamaal

Repeat guest
August 2018

Welcoming, clean and nice location. Will stay again
Jamaal

April 2018

The area is very quiet, and there was great hospitality from the host who was quite receiving.
Teedra

May 2018

Great location near mall. Great place to stay!
 
Jonathan

April 2018

Staying at Alexis' place was like a Home away from home, they made me feel like a part of the family, friendly, helpful and even got to taste a hot cross bun. I would truly recommend this spot, it was clean, peaceful, and had all what I needed in a home away from home. LOVED IT....
Andrew

March 2018
Beautiful settings and hospitality are very professional. Communication which is key....outstanding. Highly recommended
Yahaira Sandoval

Great Bahamas Stay
July 6, 2018

This was my first time traveling to The Bahamas and I really enjoyed myself, Alexis made sure that I was well taken care of. She even took me clubbing :). Dawson's Hideaway was clean and cozy. I intend to return with my daughter. 
Consuelo

Guests from Italy
Oct 13, 2018

Dawson's Hideaway was a gem! My daughter and I stayed here for a few days while visiting Bahamas for the first time. Diana and Alexis made us feel extremely welcomed upon our arrival. The care and attention we received was just great. Diana even offered us a ride to the beach that we appreciated very very much! Dawson's Hideaway was very clean, located in an amazing location, extremely comfortable with fully equipped kitchen and fresh towels. Diana and Alexis were extremely helpful and kind and available at any time for any questions. I highly recommend staying here and I am sure we will be back in the future. Thank you!
Sandra

Love this place
Oct 8, 2018

The Hospitality of the host was excellent and the cleanliness of the place impeccable!

I don’t have complaints
 
ladyoflove Hepburn

Exceptional
Aug 9, 2018

The warm hospitality of the owner is welcoming you feel at home from you arrive. It's an awesome venue for rest and relaxation!
KB

Great Place to Stay
Jul 12, 2018

My second visit was just as good as the first. I wish that I could have met the owner though
Kirkland

Jun 29, 2018

The A/C was very cold.
They left me alone.
Ronell Pratt

Hidden Gem
Jun 24, 2018

I loved my stay here. The staff were friendly and comforting. The facility was nice and comfortable. The area is quiet
Roxbury

The only thing missing is a swimming pool.
May 24, 2018

My stay at Dawson's Hideaway was exceptional, it was like a home away from home.
 
Jacques

Mar 13, 2018

L’appartement était très propre. Il y a un espace de stationnement avec une barrière électrique qui assure l’an sécurité de l’endroit.L’hôte est très disponible pour répondre à nos questions et rendre notre séjour agréable
Calvin

Feb 25, 2018

Wonderful
Avia

Guest From Israel
Jan 17, 2018

The hosts are lovely! So kind and generous people! They helped me a lot, always with a big smile Thank you!
Kandi Shephard

Great Stay
Posted Jul 30, 2018
Owner and family were great. Home was clean, comfy, spacious and had a feel like home.
ojay Lightbourne

Cozy..clean accommodating and comfortable.

Posted Aug 30, 2018

Highly recommended..owner was very accommodating..with safe transportation to and from airport and any other places at a reasonable fee. Very private, safe and clean. Highly recommended.

Leave a Review